33 Comments
Aug 4, 2023Liked by Lottie Gross

Thank you for this – I'm also keen to rebuild my Twitter following list on Threads! I'm @hg_richardson / www.threads.net/@hg_richardson

Expand full comment

Thank you for the excellent content. I can`t beileve it took me this long to discover your newsletter. I am Burcu - originally from Istanbul, Turkey but based in Tokyo, Japan

https://www.threads.net/@bizarrejourneys

Expand full comment
Aug 4, 2023Liked by Lottie Gross

Great, see you there! I'm @danai_writing

Expand full comment
Aug 4, 2023Liked by Lottie Gross

Brand new to threads but it's time I join... @jodaveytravels. I follow you guys on IG and Twitter so keen to carry on the tradition!

Expand full comment

Hey everyone! I’m @sheeka.sanahori on threads. Not very active yet but I’ll add everyone here

Expand full comment
Aug 4, 2023Liked by Lottie Gross

Will follow everyone back! I'm @passportandpixels on Threads and Instagram and @passportandpix on Twitter (for those of you who are still grimly clinging on...)

Expand full comment

Alas, still not available in Europe!

Expand full comment
Aug 4, 2023Liked by Lottie Gross

Hi ! I am on threads but have not been active. Is it worth it? I’m @adventuresofacarryon

Travel, food and wine, lifestyle

Expand full comment
Aug 4, 2023Liked by Lottie Gross

@kayeodoherty - I have no idea how to use threads but it would be good to get started/ learn from you guys :P

Expand full comment
Aug 4, 2023Liked by Lottie Gross

Thank you! https://www.threads.net/@joannaen

Expand full comment

@travelfishery for travel, whining, dog photos, and more!

Expand full comment
Aug 4, 2023Liked by Lottie Gross

Hi! Great idea! @travelisfers for travel (and also skews to my Bookstagram followers!)

Expand full comment
Aug 4, 2023Liked by Lottie Gross

Thanks for the idea - signed up as sally_kirby, mostly writing about life in Morocco, and surfing (-:

Expand full comment
Aug 4, 2023Liked by Lottie Gross

@lbrauner, thanks! Already follow you :)

Expand full comment

@louisegoldsbury for Threads, Insta and X!

Expand full comment

I jumped on Threads (@BaurJoe) while visiting family in the US. Unfortunately, Threads isn't available in Germany yet, so the app doesn't really work for me at the moment. Hopefully soon!

Expand full comment

I'm @pollyallen. Looking forward to following you all on Threads! Like Lottie, I've not got many travel people on Instagram, so it's skewed my 'following' list.

Expand full comment
Aug 4, 2023Liked by Lottie Gross

Thanks Lottie and Steph - I shall follow you both now. I'm thatcargeek on Threads (the same on Twitter as well, in case anyone would like to read inane ramblings about steam trains). I haven't posted anything on the upstart though, because like you, whenever I log in the algorithm suggests posts by people that I don't follow.

Expand full comment
Aug 4, 2023Liked by Lottie Gross

Great idea! I'm @homeintheworldblog on Threads

Expand full comment

This!! Im @jemcollins_ and @journoresources

Expand full comment
Aug 4, 2023Liked by Lottie Gross

I’m londonferne on Threads

Expand full comment

At the moment I’m trying to build a following of subscribers on substack where I plan to focus on my other work - ie my novel Tunnel of Mirrors, cinema, but also travel pieces. If you are there, I’m The Chelsea Writer

Expand full comment

Hi! @naomireiterwriter

Expand full comment

Excellent idea! I’m @culturalwednesday ... off to find you all now

Expand full comment

@roguecopy and @essentiallyrogue ... both travel content...not sure which ones will stick though. Copy is all about travel copywriting and Essentially is more lifestyle/travel/me

Expand full comment

See ya over there: @doug.murray_travels

By the way, did you ever get a chance to listen to a couple of travel-related podcasts I worked on (edited)?

https://soundcloud.com/user-406911568-262897818/parallel-lives-episode-2-v11-mixdown

and

https://soundcloud.com/this-place-this-story

Parallel Lives didn't get off the ground, but we created two really good episodes. We did a full 'season' of This Place This Story - and hope to do a second. But finding an audience was soooo hard. :(

Comments always appreciated!

Doug

Expand full comment